Thundercat Drops 'It Is What It Is' LP Featuring Ty Dolla $ign, Childish Gambino, Lil B & More

Posted by

Thundercat has unveiled his latest solo album It Is What It Is. The 15-track project features several notable guest contributions, including Childish Gambino, Ty Dolla $ign, funk icon Steve Arrington of Slave, The Internet’s Steve Lacy and Lil B.

From the touching tribute to Mac Miler “Fair Chance” featuring Lil B and Ty Dolla $ign to the hopelessly infectious “Dragonball Durag,” It Is What It Is is yet another batch of jazz-infused funk/R&B compositions that put Thundercat’s undeniable talent boldly on display — as a singer, producer and bassist.

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

Thundercat Shines In Hilarious ‘Dragonball Durag’ Video

“If life is but a dream then so are we,” Thundercat tells HipHopDX. “Thank you Mac.”

It Is What It Is serves as Thundercat’s fourth solo album and the follow-up to 2017’s Drunk. 

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

  1. Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26
  2. Innerstellar Love
  3. I Love Louis Cole f. Louis Cole
  4. Black Qualls f. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington & Childish Gambino
  5. Miguel’s Happy Dance
  6. How Sway
  7. Funny Thing
  8. Overseas f. Zack Fox
  9. Dragonball Durag
  10. How I Feel
  11. King Of The Hill
  12. Unrequited Love
  13. Fair Chance f. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B
  14. Existential Dead
  15. It Is What It Is

Source: Hip Hop DX