Dave East & Styles P Team Up For "Beloved" LP

Posted by

Dave East and Styles P have linked up for a joint LP. The two New York MCs have built off their past collaborations to create a full-length album together titled Beloved.

East and Styles’ first project as a duo features 13 songs. The LOX, Tish Hyman, Dyce Payne and Jazzy make guest appearances on the album.

View East and Styles’ Beloved stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Dave East & Styles P

1. Beloved f. Dyce Payne
2. Its Lit
3. For All My Niggas
4. Shout Out My Hood
5. Don’t Cross Me f. Jazzy
6. Exotic Shit
7. Do You Know What Time It Is
8. Cut From a Different Cloth
9. Rare Breed
10. We Got Everything
11. In the Jungle f. Tish Hyman
12. Thots & Models
13. Load My Gun f. The LOX

[This post has been updated. The following was originally published on September 26, 2018.]

Hip Hop’s lineup of fall releases has added some New York flavor.

Dave East and Styles P have revealed a new collaborative album titled Beloved, which is scheduled to drop on October 5. Both men shared the news via Instagram on Wednesday (September 26).

BELOVED . Album with @daveeast and myself drops oct 5th,” Styles wrote. “and salute to my brother @Kingsaladeen with the collab with @Champion @Footaction #Kingsaladeen thanks for the hoody shit is fire !!! I need three more @pcny we out here moving bro.”

In a tweet, he added, “One thing I can do for sure is rhyme my ass off !! But more than that I promise you BELOVED with @DaveEast and myself is pure organic uncut nyc hip hop for the entire hip hop world!! All age groups young geez / og’s, the queens n the thots ,legal dudes,criminals, All!”

East and Styles have worked together in the past, but Beloved will be their first project as a duo. The two recently gave listeners a preview of what to expect with the release of their collaborative single “Feels Good” featuring Kehlani.

Source: Hip Hop DX