Jon Connor Returns With 'SOS' Album Following Stint On Dr. Dre's Aftermath Entertainment

Posted by

Jon Connor’s departure from Dr. Dre’s Aftermath Entertainment has allowed him to finally release a new album. The SOS LP marks his first project since 2013’s Unconscious State, which he dropped prior to signing with Dre.

The Michigan-bred rapper’s long overdue album is mostly self-produced. Guests include DJ Paul, Locksmith, Jarren Benton, Kelly Price, Termanology, Daylyt, A-F-R-O and Dizzy Wright, among others.

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

Diddy Tells Fat Joe An Instagram Live Battle With Dr. Dre Is In The Works

Check out Connor’s SOS stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Thank You (Intro) f. Kelly Price
2. Thank You
3. Vehicle City (Flint, Michigan)
4. I Know f. Ace Gabbana
5. Stay Distracted f. Craig Owens
6. Black f. Sister Tour
7. The Code
8. Work of Art f. DJ Paul, Jarren Benton & Locksmith
9. Words To My Younger Self f. Ace Gabbana & Ricky Calloway
10. The Break Up Song
11. Morning Motivation f. Dizzy Wright
12. Every Other Word f. Joey Alana Alexander Fisher & Tatum McFadden
13. The Cypher f. A-F-R-O, Ace Gabbana, Termanology, Kid Vishis, Chris Webby, Daylyt & Phire of Sister Tour
14. Beautiful f. Mr. Mikey
15. The Procedure
16. You f. Joey Alana & Ebonie Gipson
17. Thank You (Outro) f. Joy Melody & Ricky Calloway
18. Thank You (Reprise) f. YOU

Source: Hip Hop DX