G Perico Delivers "GUESS WHAT?" EP

Posted by

G-Funk is alive and well with the release of a new G Perico project.

The West Coast rhymer has dropped an EP titled GUESS WHAT? as his follow-up to last year’s 2 Tha Left LP. The new project features seven tracks with help from Kalin.FrFr and Garren.

View Perico’s GUESS WHAT? stream, cover art and tracklist below.

G Perico's Guess What

1. Guess What? (Intro)
2. Mo Power
3. All Nighter
4. Wit The Gangstas
5. Play Wit It f. Kalin.FrFr & Garren
6. What You Thinkin
7. How U Want It

[This article has been updated. The original version was published on September 5, 2018 and can be found below.]

G Perico is less than 48 hours away from dropping his next project. On Wednesday (September 5), the South Central Los Angeles spitter revealed his GUESS WHAT? EP is being released on Friday (September 7).

The announcement was accompanied by the cover art and a pre-order link.

“GUESS WHAT? by G Perico 9.07.18,” he wrote in the caption.

Although he initially revealed the details on August 29, the Labor Day holiday might have buried the announcement. Nonetheless, it’s on its way.

The upcoming project serves as the follow-up to 2017’s 2 Tha Left and boasts more of that G-Funk flavor and Perico’s undeniable swag.

Pre-order the GUESS WHAT? EP here.

[This article has been updated. The original version was published on August 4, 2018 and can be found below.]

It’s been a minute since G Perico has released a project but that’s about to change. According to the South Central Los Angeles-bred artist, he’s dropping a new EP soon.

“I can’t really say much just yet,” he told HipHopDX. “The title is GUESS WHAT? It’s coming this month and it’s still an independent project.”

Perico teased the EP on social media earlier this week. In an Instagram post shared on Friday (August 3), he wrote, “GUESS WHAT??” in the caption.

The Jheri curl-sporting rapper released his latest project, 2 Tha Left, last December. He followed up with the Mozzy and Freddie Gibbs collaboration “Colors,” in April but then got to work behind the scenes plotting his next move.

No further details on GUESS WHAT? are available as of now, but considering his track record, it will presumably add more swagged out, gangsta rap to his evolving catalog. 

Source: Hip Hop DX