Royce Da 5'9's "Book Of Ryan" Features Eminem, J. Cole, Logic & More

Posted by

Royce Da 5’9 already revealed the tracklist for his upcoming album Book of Ryan, but the veteran MC has made the picture a little clearer by announcing the guests appearing on it. The 21-song LP boasts a stacked lineup of contributors, including Royce’s Bad Meets Evil cohort Eminem.

J. Cole, Logic, Pusha T, Boogie, Jadakiss, Fabolous, T-Pain and Chavis Chandler round out the Hip Hop guests on Nickel Nine’s seventh solo album. Other artists slated to appear are Marsha Ambrosius, Melanie Rutherford and Ashley Sorrell.

The Book of Ryan drops on May 4. Check out the tracklist below.

(The original version of this article was published on March 22, 2018 and can be found below.)

After allowing fans a few days to marinate on his newly released PRhyme 2 album with DJ Premier, Royce da 5’9 is already prepping the release of his next solo body of work.

This week, Royce offered up some intel on his next studio album, titled Book of Ryan. The Detroit lyricist shared both the cover art and tracklist to the project.

The album features 20 tracks and (so far) lists only a lone guest appearance from North Carolina rhymer J. Cole.

Royce also made a bold proclamation about Book of Ryan while speaking with Complex.

Book of Ryan is my greatest piece of work,” he said. “I put everything I had into this album (spiritually, mentally, physically, and financially) and am excited to finally share it with the world. I hope you enjoy.”

Book of Ryan will be available for pre-order beginning March 23 and drops on May 4. The cover art and tracklist for the album are below.

Book of Ryan

1. Intro
2. Woke
3. My Parallel (Skit)
4. Caterpillar
5. God Speed
6. Dumb
7. Who Are You (Skit)
8. Cocaine
9. Life Is Fair
10. Boblo Boat f. J. Cole
11. Legendary
12. Summer on Lock
13. Amazing
14. Outside
15. Power
16. Protecting Ryan (Skit)
17. Strong Friend
18. Anything/Everything
19. Stay Woke
20. First of the Month
21. Caterpillar Remix

Source: Hip Hop DX