Rich Homie Quan’s Debut Album Finally Gets Release Date

Posted by

Rich Homie Quan is finally ready to drop his long-awaited debut album, Rich As In Spirit.

Quan — who inked a deal with Motown Records in early 2017 following a lengthy litigation with his former label Think It’s A Game Entertainment — hit Instagram on Wednesday (February 28) to announce his debut LP will arrive on March 16.

Quan later unveiled the album’s cover art in a series of videos uploaded to IG. He also revealed the LP’s tracklist after announcing the project is now available for pre-order.

The 19-track album features just one listed guest appearance from MMG head honcho Rick Ross. The project also features the previously released “Bossman,” “Changed,” and “34.”


Quan’s upcoming album will serve as his second commercial release under Motown, following his 2017 mixtape, Back To The Basics.

Back in early 2016, Quan revealed Rich As In Spirit was set to feature Jadakiss, Boosie Badazz, and Ashanti, among others. He also said the LP would be executive produced by Ryan Leslie and Lil Wayne.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for Rich As In Spirit below, or preorder the album via iTunes here.

  1. Reflecting
  2. F**k Wit Me
  3. 34
  4. The Author
  5. Same Year
  6. Never Fold
  7. Long Enough
  8. No No No
  9. Perfect Flower
  10. Achieving
  11. Deep
  12. Foot Soldier
  13. Let’s Go Up
  14. Changed
  15. Understood
  16. 4rm Me To U
  17. Simon Says
  18. Think About It f. Rick Ross
  19. Bossman

Source: Hip Hop DX