Apathy Delivers "The Widow's Son" Featuring DJ Premier, Pete Rock & Pharoahe Monch

Posted by

Demigodz rapper Apathy has devoted his life to Hip Hop and now, he’s back with his sixth solo studio album, The Widow’s Son. 

Featuring Pharoahe Monch, Pete Rock, Nottz, DJ Premier, M.O.P., Celph Titled, and Buckwild, among others, the project marks his follow-up to 2016’s Handshakes With Snakes —  one of HipHopDX’s Most Slept-On Albums of 2016.

Ahead of the release, the Connecticut-bred MC released the Pharoahe Monch-assisted, Pete Rock-produced “I Keep On” and the Nottz-produced “Alien Weaponry.” He teased a third single, “The Order” earlier this month featuring production from DJ Premier.

Check out The Widow’s Son album stream, cover art and tracklist below.


1. The Spellbook
3. Never Fall Off f. A.G. & DJ Mekalek
4. The Widow’s Son f. Ryu
5. The Order
6. Alien Weaponry
7. Hypnosis f. Brevi
8. I Keep On f. Pharoahe Monch
9. A View of Hell f. DJ Eloheem
10. Fist of the North Star f. Diabolic & DJ Eloheem
11. STOMP RAPPERS f. M.O.P., Celph Titled & Chumzilla
12. Legend Of The 3rd Degree f. Tone Spliff
13. Rise and Shine f. Locksmith & DJ Mekalek
14. Obi Wan

Source: Hip Hop DX