Paul Wall Drops "Bounce Backs Over Setbacks" LP

Posted by

Houston, TX – Paul Wall is back following a tumultuous year for his hometown of Houston, which was devastated by Hurricane Harvey. The city did have a bright spot amid the tragedy when the Houston Astros won the World Series for the first time in franchise history, so Wall came up with a fitting motto for H-Town residents and used it for his latest album’s title — Bounce Backs Over Setbacks.

The 15-track album is the Houston rap staple’s first solo LP since 2016’s Houston Oiler. Last year, he did release a collaborative project with C Stone titled Diamond Boyz. Wall’s latest work features guest appearances by Z-Ro, Lil Keke, Stunna Bam and Cal Wayne, among others.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist for Bounce Backs Over Setbacks below.

Paul Wall Album

1. Haters Stay Watchin
2. Haters Ball f. Z-Ro
3. Feel This f. Stunna Bam
4. Squad Goals
5. Correct Me If I’m Wrong
6. Po Out a Lil Drank
7. Been Goin Thru It f. Cal Wayne
8. Demons Constant Torment
9. Hatin Season
10. The Real Thang
11. To the Moon and Back
12. Another Fallen Soldier f. Mickael
13. Rain and Fire
14. My Time’s Comin f. Crys Wall, Baby Doll Wall Noelle & Will Wall
15. World Series Grillz f. Lil Keke & Z-Ro

Source: Hip Hop DX