Joey Bada$$ Defiantly Dropping 3-Song Bundle After Dissing Long Albums

Posted by

Joey Bada$$ is ready to make his return. The Pro Era MC has announced a new three-song bundle titled The Light Pack, which is scheduled to drop on Friday (July 17).

“It’s been 3 long years, so how bout 3 new songs for your Mind, Body & Soul?” he wrote via Twitter. “LOVE to you ALL. #TheLightPack 7/17 #333.”

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

After sharing the info, Joey said he doesn’t want the three tracks to be labeled as an EP.

“Don’t call it an EP, I hate that,” he declared. “It’s 3 songs, bundled together. #TheLightPack.”

He also called out ungrateful fans, mocking people complaining over the brevity of his upcoming release.

“I literally watched you niggas beg me for A SINGLE for 3 years, now I return with 3 songs and niggas mad it ain’t an album?” he wrote with the Ed Lover “C’mon Son” gif.

Joey keeping it short and sweet shouldn’t come as a surprise in light of some comments he made in May. During an interview with Complex, the Brooklyn-bred MC criticized long albums.

“I hate when motherfuckers put out an album longer than 14 songs,” he said. “Nobody wants to fucking listen to that.”

Joey Bada$$ Slams Long Albums: ‘Nobody Wants To Fucking Listen To That’

Joey hasn’t released a solo project since 2017’s ALL-AMERIKKKAN BADA$$ LP. Last year, he teamed up with members of Pro Era, Flatbush Zombies and The Underachievers for the Beast Coast supergroup’s debut album Escape From New York.

Revisit Escape From New York below.

Source: Hip Hop DX