Lil Wayne's 'Free Weezy Album' To Arrive On All Digital Streaming Platforms

Posted by

For the first time ever, Lil Wayne’s eleventh studio effort Free Weezy Album (FWA) will be available on all digital streaming platform in celebration of its fifth anniversary.

Originally released on July 4, 2015, the 16-track album boasted features from Jeezy, Wiz Khalifa, Junior Reid and Cory Gunz, among others. It was initially intended to hold fans over until Tha Carter V arrived, which was caught up in the ongoing turmoil between Weezy and Cash Money CEO Bryan “Birdman” Williams.

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

HipHopDX contributor Ural Garrett gave the album a positive review at the time, writing, “Free Weezy Album features both that lovely stream-of-consciousness lyricism and oddly refreshing conceptual themes that made him so worthwhile. Wayne sounds like he finally gets it.”

In June 2015, Wayne announced the Free Weezy Album would be available exclusively through the JAY-Z-owned digital streaming platform TIDAL — but evidently that all ends on Thursday (July 2), according to HipHop-n-More. Some of the tracks from the OG version such as “I Feel Good,” “Thinking About You,” “He’s Dead” and “Without You” with Bibi Bourelly, however, have been curiously omitted.

Eminem Will Appear On Lil Wayne’s ‘Young Money Radio’ Tonight

Wayne has been busy with his new Apple Music show Young Money Radio. Previous guests have included Eminem, Dr. Dre, Mike Tyson, DJ Khaled and actor Kevin Hart.

Check out the re-release tracklist below.

1. Glory
2. My Heart Races On f. Jake Troth
3. London Roads
4. I’m That Nigga f. Hoodybaby
5. Psycho
6. Murda f. Cory Gunz, Capo & Junior Reid
7. Post Bail Ballin
8. Pull Up f. Euro
9. Living Right f. Wiz Khalifa
10. White Girl f. Jeezy
11. Pick Up Your Heart
12. Street Chains
13. We Livin’ Like That

Source: Hip Hop DX