Eminem Drops Another Surprise Album 'Music To Be Murdered By'

Posted by

Eminem has done it again. Roughly 17 months after shocking his fans with the unexpected Kamikaze album, the Detroit rap titan is back with another surprise album  — Music To Be Murdered By. 

Comprised of 20 tracks, the album was inspired by famed director Alfred Hitchcock and features Royce Da 5’9, Q-Tip, KXNG Crooked, Young M.A, Anderson .Paak, Denaun, Black Thought and the late Juice Wrld, among others.

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

The project caps off an entertaining year for Slim Shady — well, at least for Hip Hop fans. At the beginning of the month, Em reignited his beef with Nick Cannon on the Fat Joe cut “Lord Above” featuring Mary J. Blige.

The Wild ‘N Out host fired back with not one but three diss tracks aimed as his longtime nemesis — “The Invitation” with an intro from Suge Knight, “Pray For Him” featuring Black Squad and “Canceled: The Invitation.” The latter took it to a whole other level by using the lyrics from a childish Em song called “Ole Foolish Pride,” which finds a young Shady rapping, “Black girls are bitches/Black girls are dumb.”

Aside from a pair of tweets that followed Cannon’s first shot, Shady remained relatively quiet. In fact, instead of returning fire, he recited some Souls Of Mischief lyrics and challenged André 3000 to do the same.

Music To Be Murdered By marks Em’s 11th studio album and follow-up to the aforementioned Kamikaze, which opened at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 with over 434,000 total album equivalent units. It was certified platinum by the RIAA only a few days later.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

  1. Premonition — Intro
  2. Unaccommodating f. Young M.A
  3. You Gon’ Learn f. Royce Da 5’9 & Whit Gold
  4. Alfred — Interlude
  5. Those Kinda Nights f. Ed Sheeran
  6. In Too Deep
  7. Godzilla f. Juice Wrld
  8. Darkness
  9. Leaving Heaven f. Skylar Grey
  10. Yah Yah f. Royce Da 5’9, Black Thought, Q-Tip & Denaun
  11. Stepdad — Intro
  12. Stepdad
  13. Marsh
  14. Never Love Again
  15. Little Engine
  16. Lock It Up f. Anderson .Paak
  17. Farewell
  18. No Regrets f. Don Toliver
  19. I Will f. KXNG Crooked, Royce Da 5’9 & Joell Ortiz
  20. Alfred — Outro

Source: Hip Hop DX