Blue Ivy, JAY-Z, Kendrick Lamar, Childish Gambino & More To Feature On Beyoncé’s "Lion King" Album

Posted by

Beyoncé is not only starring in Disney’s live-action remake of The Lion King as Nala, she produced and curated its album, The Lion King: The Gift, for the beloved motion picture too.

On Wednesday (July 10), the Grammy Award-winning superstar released her majestic single “Spirit” off The Lion King: The Gift and today (July 16), the cover art and tracklist for the project was unveiled.

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

The Lion King: The Gift is set to consist of fresh music from JAY-Z, Kendrick Lamar, Childish Gambino, Tierra Whack, SAINt JHn and Pharell, among others. The album will also feature new songs from Queen Bey, which includes a track titled “Brown Skin Girl” featuring her 7-year-old daughter Blue Ivy Carter.

“I wanted to put everyone on their own journey to link the storyline,” Bey said in a press release. “Each song was written to reflect the film’s storytelling that gives the listener a chance to imagine their own imagery, while listening to a new contemporary interpretation. It was important that the music was not only performed by the most interesting and talented artists but also produced by the best African producers. Authenticity and heart were important to me.”

The Lion King is scheduled to hit theatres July 18 and The Lion King: The Gift is slated for release July 19 via Parkwood Entertainment/Columbia Records.

Check out the tracklist and cover art for Beyoncé‘s The Lion King: The Gift album below.

1. “Bigger” – Beyoncé
2. “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)” – Beyoncé
3. “Don’t Jealous Me” – Tekno, Yemi Alade, and Mr. Eazi
4. “Ja Ara E” – Burna Boy
5. “The Nile” – Beyoncé and Kendrick Lamar
6. “Mood 4 Eva” – Beyoncé, JAY-Z, and Childish Gambino
7. “Water” – Salatiel, Pharrell, and Beyoncé
8. “Brown Skin Girl” – Blue Ivy Carter, St. Jhn, WizKid, and Beyoncé
9. “Keys to the Kingdom” – Tiwa Sawage and Mr. Eazi
10. “Otherside” – Beyoncé
11. “Already” – Beyoncé and Shatta Wale
12. “My Power” – Tierra Whack, Beyoncé, Busiswa, Yemi Alade, Moonchild, and Sanelly
13. “Scar” – 070 Shake and Jessie Reyez
14. “Spirit” – Beyoncé

Source: Hip Hop DX