Skepta Returns With "Ignorance Is Bliss" LP

Posted by

Skepta is back with a new album titled Ignorance Is Bliss. The project is his first studio LP since 2016’s Konnichiwa.

The Grime star’s 13-track release features collaborations with J Hus, Wizkid, Lancey Foux, Nafe Smallz, Cheb Rabi and B Live, among others.

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

View Skepta’s Ignorance Is Bliss stream, cover art and tracklist.

1. Bullet from a Gun
2. Greaze Mode f. Nafe Smallz
3. Redrum f. Key
4. No Sleep
5. What Do You Mean? f. J Hus
6. Going Through It
7. Same Old Story
8. Love Me Not f. Cheb Rabi & B Live
9. Animal Instinct f. Lancey Foux
10. Glow In The Dark f. Lay-Z & Wizkid
11. You Wish
12. Gangsta f. Boy Better Know
13. Pure Water

[This post has been updated. The following was originally published on April 28, 2019.]

Skepta hasn’t released an album since 2016 but that’s about to change. The British rapper is scheduled to drop a new LP titled Ignorance Is Bliss on May 31.

The Grime star unveiled the release date and cover artwork for his next project via Instagram on Sunday (April 28).

“NEW SKEPTA ALBUM #IGNORANCEisBLISS OUT MAY 31ST,” he wrote. “Artwork shot by @haiimmanu @FLIR thank you Metallic mgmt for bringing my ideas to Life. Pre-order the album now. Link in my bio.”

Last year, Skepta declared his next album would be titled SkLEVEL. But a few weeks ago, he said a change had been made.

“A message to say I love you all, I’ve been working hard and I’m more focused than ever,” he announced. “Changed my album title cos #SkLEVEL is a 2018 pattern. New year, new name. @slowthai album first tho.. see you soon.”

Ignorance Is Bliss will be Skepta’s first project since 2017’s Vicious EP. His last album, Konnichiwa, dropped in May 2016.

The tracklist for Skepta’s fifth studio album hasn’t been revealed at this time. Ignorance Is Bliss can be pre-ordered here.

Source: Hip Hop DX