J. Stalin & DJ Fresh Debut "Nightmare On 10th Street Returns" & Announce Double LP

Posted by

J. Stalin is teaming up with longtime collaborator DJ Fresh for a double album titled Miracle and Nightmare On 10th Street Pt. 2. Ahead of its release date (November 16), the prolific staples of the Bay Area rap scene are premiering the lead single “Nightmare On 10th Street Returns.”

“We started working on this over a year and a half ago,” Stalin tells HipHopDX about their upcoming project. “He’d come over and spend the weekend at the studio in my house, he don’t like emailing beats. He likes to catch the feeling in the moment.”

Stalin and Fresh have worked on multiple projects together, so creating a double LP wasn’t a stretch for the two.

“We’re really good friends, even outside of music,” Stalin explains. “We’re like brothers. We’re like Dr. Dre and Snoop if they never stopped working together on albums. We’ve got so much chemistry and we clash, but in a good way. He’ll be on me about my bars like, ‘I’ll need you to do this flow pattern,’ and he always makes me rap better.”

Check out the duo’s Miracle and Nightmare On 10th Street Pt. 2 cover art and tracklist below. Stream “Night On 10th Street Returns” above.

J. Stalin & DJ Fresh

Disc 1
1. Nightmare On 10th Street Returns
2. Pussy Nigga
3. The Livewire Trap f. Shady Nate & Joseph Kay
4. Takin No Shit
5. Facts f. Mitchy Slick
6. Bitches & Bands
7. Billion Dollar Boys Club
8. Do’s & Dont’s
9. Trappin’ Addict
10. I Don’t Love These Hoes f. P. Hustle, Big Homie Lil Troy & J-Stew

Disc 2
1. Ain’t It A Blessing f. Big Homie Lil Tony
2. Livewire Party f. The Mekanix
3. Childhood Dreams f. Vellione & Lil Chief Baby Wipes
4. I Be Living Lavish
5. Bubble Gum Candy Fruit f. June & Beeda Weeda
6. Cash On Delivery f. P. Hustle
7. Unloyalty f. Joseph Kay & Young Spudd
8. Cops & Robbers
9. Hide And Go Get It f. Joseph Kay
10. What you Want From Me

Source: Hip Hop DX