Sadat X & El Da Sensei Release Collaborative Album "XL"

Posted by

First teased back in 2015 with the 9th Wonder produced track “We Must Stand,” famed Hip Hop wordsmiths — and notorious Polo rockers — Sadat X of Brand Nubian and El Da Sensei of The Artifacts have finally released their joint LP, XL.

Sitting at 22 songs, the project features a small, incredibly curated list of guests including Nutso, R.A. The Rugged Man, Sa-Roc, A.G. and Freddie Foxxx a.k.a. Bumpy Knuckles.

Production is handled by J Rawls, DJ Spinna, Ment Plus, Internal Quest and more.

“It took a minute to drop because both of us are busy men,” Sadat X tells HipHopDX about the album’s delay. “It took a second to get all the producers credits together.”

El Da Sensei further elaborates, noting, “All the different producers, a couple of hard drive crashes here and there, a promise of an album mixed for the low never happened and way more beats than what was necessary [held us up].”

El also adds they needed to secure a deal for the release. Settling on Germany-based indie imprint Vinyl Digital, the LP is available for streaming now and a limited run of 300 vinyl copies are on sale while supplies last.

Check out Sadat X and El Da Sensei’s XL stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Sadat X & El Da Sensei XL

1. DJ Hush XLent Intro
2. Dotty X & the Sen
3. Breakthrough
4. XL
5. 3 Rounds to Spar f. Bumpy Knuckles
6. Hard Work
7. Building Character
8. Power Moves
9. Sign In f. A.G.
10. War
11. Like It
12. 3 Kings & a Queen! f. R.A. The Rugged Man & Sa-Roc
13. On the Job
14. XL Interlude
15. Time to Get Live
16. Peterlude
17. Copy Dat
18. That’s Life f. Nutso
19. It Takes Two
20. Put Em Up!
21. On the Job (Remix)
22. Never Say Never (Bonus)

Source: Hip Hop DX