South Central's JAG Releases "2700" EP

Posted by

South Central rapper JAG‘s 2700 EP is available for streaming.

JAG grabbed attention this summer with the release of “Kapernick Effect,” a powerful track about police brutality. The up-and-coming artist has followed it up with a stacked project with features from Ty Dolla $ign, Cozz, Problem, Gizzle, Ye Ali, Sy Ari Da Kid and more.

The West Coast rhymer recently described the project in an interview with HipHopDX.

“I want all my albums to feel soulful; like how Fab was doing soul tapes, I want that, but with real songs,” he said. “The EP is where you’ll hear the commercial JAG, the artist that everyone wants, the one that has to be out there to compete with all the other artist. The radio JAG, if you will.”

Peep JAG’s 2700 stream, cover art and tracklist below.

JAG 2700

1. The Nomo Years
2. Out The Box
3. Black Boy Rise f. Cozz & Reason
4. I’m The $hit f. Ty Dolla $ign
5. Do It f. Sy Ari Da Kid
6. Tap In f. Trey Songz
7. Far From Me f. Problem
8. Saturday Night f. Garren
9. The Realist f. Gizzle & Romell
10. Major f. Fasodd & Ye Ali
11. Whoo! f. Mir Fontane
12. Sham God

Source: Hip Hop DX