Lloyd's "TRU" LP To Feature Lil Wayne, Rick Ross & More

Posted by

Lloyd is scheduled to drop TRU, his first album in seven years, on August 31. Ahead of its release, the R&B singer has unveiled the tracklist for the upcoming LP.

In an Instagram post published on Tuesday afternoon (August 21), Lloyd revealed the 11-track album would feature Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Curren$y, Khujo Goodie and Sevyn Streeter, among others.

“Dear God, With a considerable amount of consideration for myself, my loved ones, each person in this beautiful world, and this Amazing gift of music and song that you have given to me, I offer this collection of my most thoughtful and love-inspired music of my humbling life,” he wrote.

“Thank you for guiding me, teaching me the true value of love, and thank you for giving me the courage to share those lessons with my neighbor. May you protect me from any true danger as I walk the path of humility, and may you open up the hearts, eyes, and ears of others who have yet to embrace your love as you have done with me. I am so thankful. Amen.”

Check out Lloyd’s TRU cover art and tracklist below.

Lloyd album

1. Appreciation Day f. Khujo Goodie
2. Blown f. Curren$y
3. Holding f. Lil Wayne
4. My Bestie f. Sevyn Streeter
5. Caramel
6. Excited
7. Heavenly Body f. Rick Ross
8. Porcelain
9. Infinity f. River
10. Lil Sis f. The Spelman Women’s Choir
11. TRU

Source: Hip Hop DX