88rising Unveils Tracklist For "Head In The Clouds" Compilation

Posted by

In preparation for the July 20 release of 88rising’s Head In The Clouds compilation album, the media company has shared a full tracklist.

In addition to those long-affiliated with 88rising like Higher Brothers and Rich Brian, Head In The Clouds will also feature appearances from Famous Dex, Yung Bans, Playboy Carti, 03 Greedo and BlocBoy JB.

According to an Instagram post, Head In The Clouds will be an international affair, featuring artists from eight different countries.

Prior to Friday’s release of the compilation album, the Asia-centric brand has dropped music videos for a handful of songs featured on the project, including “Japan 88,” “Peach Jam,” and “History.”

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OhwQuSq3p_E]

The compilation is also serving as a launching point for an 88rising tour. Joji, Keith Ape, Higher Brothers, Rich Brian and more will hit select North American cities throughout September and October. Check out details here.

Here’s the full tracklist for 88rising’s Head In The Clouds.

1. La Cienega f. Jojo & Niki
2. Red Rubies f. Rich Brian, Yung Bans, Higher Brothers, Yung Pinch & Don Krez
3. Swimming Pool f. Higher Brothers & 03 Greedo
4. Peach Jam f. Joji & BlocBoy JB
5. Midsummer Madness f. Joji, Rich Brian, Higher Brothers & August 08
6. Plans f. Niki & Vory
7. History f. Rich Brian
8. Lover Boy 88 f. Phum Viphurit & Higher Brothers
9. Poolside Manor f. August 08 & Niki
10. Beam f. Rich Brian f. Playboi Carti
11. Let It Go f. Higher Brothers & BlocBoy JB
12. Disrespectin f. Rich Brian, Higher Brothers & August 08
13. Warpaint f. Niki
14. I Want In f. August 08 & Niki
15. Japan 88 f. Famous Dex, Keith Ape & Verbal
16. Nothing Wrong f. Higher Brothers & Goldlink
17. Head In The Clouds f. Joji

Source: Hip Hop DX