Taylor Bennett Releases "Be Yourself" EP

Posted by

Chicago artist Taylor Bennett has followed up his Restoration Of An American Idol album from last year with a new EP titled Be Yourself.

The new project features Young Thug, Bianca Shaw, Supa BWE, and Zxxc with production from Stix, CEOBEATZ, and others. Bennett expressed in a press release how personal this EP is, saying that working on it was like “reading from his journal.” He also hopes it shines a light on what seems like an “uncomfortable state” in today’s society.

Bennett posted an Instagram post that explains the inspiration behind the title of the project.

The project is available for stream on SoundCloud Thursday (July 12) and will be on all other streaming services and retailers Friday (July 13). He also released the video for “Rock ‘N’ Roll” earlier this month.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OjdQjWFbFGE?feature=oembed&w=500&h=281]

Check out the stream, cover art, and tracklist for Be Yourself below.

taylor bennett be yourself

1. Be Yourself Feat. Bianca Shaw
2. Rock N Roll Feat. ZXXK
3. Hype Me Up Feat. Supa BWE
4. Better Than You Ever Been Feat. Young Thug
5. Everything I Can’t Handle
6. Know Yourself (Outro)

Source: Hip Hop DX