Styles P Unveils "G-Host" Album Cover Art & Tracklist

Posted by

Styles P has revealed the cover art for his ninth studio album, G-Host, which will be available this Friday, May 4.

The 16-track project comes on the heels of his March 2018 Nickel Bag EP, and is the LOX member’s first full-length solo work since 2015’s A Wise Guy and a Wise Guy  In the interim, the D-Block Records co-founder had an active 2017, collaborating with Talib Kweli on The Seven, Berner for Vibes and of course, alongside Jadakiss and Sheek Louch on #4NoReAsOn.

In an interview with HHN247, Styles P shares that the album’s first single, “Heat of the Night,” which was unveiled back in April, was actually made years ago and sat untouched while he waited for the right time to release it.

G-Host harnesses producers Poobs, Boger, Jimmy Dukes, Grade A, Divine Bars, and Vinny Idol, and carries features from Dyce Payne, Kody, Nino Man, Boog Jones, and more.

Check out the cover art and tracklist down below.

styles g-host album cover art
styles p g-host back cover

1. “Bubble Up” featuring Dyce Payne (Produced by Boger)
2. “Welfare” featuring Whispers (Produced by Jimmy Dukes)
3. “Coolest O.G.” featuring Dyce Payne (Produced by Phonix Beats)
4. “Ghost Wars” (Produced by Rondon and Poobs)
5. “(Skit) Ronald Grump” featuring Jacob Berger, Khardier Da God and Cris Streetz (Produced by Poobs)
6. “Wait Your Turn B” (Produced by Black Swan)
7. “Heat of the Night” featuring Kody (Produced by Poobs)
8. “(Skit) Ill” featuring Kay Rosewood (Produced by Poobs)
9. “Morning Mourning” featuring Oswin Benjamin (Produced by Divine Bars)
10. “Different Shit” (Produced by Dayzel The Machine)
11. “For This Occasion” (Produced by Grade A)
12. “Window to the Soul” (Produced by Vinny Idol)
13. “(Skit) Going Live” featuring Nino Man and Dyce Payne (Produced by Poobs)
14. “Curb the Lames” featuring Boog Jones (Produced by Prophe.T.)
15. “(Skit) Live Still Lit” featuring Nino Man and Dyce Payne (Produced by Poobs)
16. “Going Thru Hell” (Produced by Scram Jones)

Source: Hip Hop DX