Lil Durk Begins Post-Def Jam Career With "Just 'Cause Y'all Waited"

Posted by

After releasing Bloodas last year with Tee Grizzley, Lil Durk has resurfaced with Just ‘Cause Y’all Waited, his first project since his split with Def Jam Recordings.

Featuring 12 tracks, the project boasts guest spots from Lil Baby, Ty Dolla $ign, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Gunna and TK Kravitz. Production comes courtesy of multiple beatmakers, including DY Krazy, Nard & B and ATL Jacob.

Ahead of the release, the 25-year-old dropped a video for “How I Know” featuring the aforementioned Lil Baby.


Check out the Just ‘Cause Y’all Waited album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

290318 Lil Durk
  1. Public Housing
  2. Just Flow
  3. When I Was Little
  4. How I Know f. Lil Baby
  5. Granny Crib
  6. 1773 Vulture
  7. Breather f. Ty Dolla $ign & PARTYNEXTDOOR
  8. Home Body f. Gunna & TK Kravitz
  9. Durkio Crazy
  10. Instigator
  11. Crossroads
  12. My Bruddas

Source: Hip Hop DX