Run The Jewels Finally Unveil 'RTJ4' Cover Art, Tracklist & Release Date

Posted by

Killer Mike and El-P — collectively known as Run The Jewels — have finally unveiled the release date and tracklist for their highly anticipated Run The Jewels 4 album.

Boasting 11 tracks, the project features Greg Nice, DJ Premier, Zack de la Rocha, 2 Chainz, Pharrell Williams, Mavis Staples and Josh Homme. The album includes the previously released singles “Yankee and the Brave (Ep. 4)” and “Ooh LA LA.”

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

[embedded content]

As noted in the press release, RTJ4 was recorded primarily at Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios in Malibu and the iconic Electric LadyStudios in New York City. It “represents two years of intensive writing, recording, distilling and amplifying the most potent elements of their music” resulting in “pointed social commentary and raw, boisterous fun.”

Are Run The Jewels Inching Towards A Hip Hop Classic With ‘RTJ4’?

In addition to the new album, the Grammy Award-nominated duo is launching their much-anticipated cannabis line with the founder of the legendary Cookies strain and will embark on a tour with the recently reunited Rage Against The Machine, which was rescheduled for 2021 as a result of the coronavirus pandemic. The run is already sold out.

RTJ4 is expected to arrive on June 5 with pre-orders are available here. In the meantime, check out the cover art and tracklist below.

  1. Yankee and The Brave (Ep. 4)
  2. Ooh La La f. Greg Nice and DJ Premier
  3. Out Of Sight f. 2 Chainz
  4. Holy Calamafuck
  5. Goonies Vs. E.T.
  6. Walking In The Snow
  7. Ju$t f. Pharrell Williams and Zack de la Rocha
  8. Never Look Back
  9. The Ground Below
  10. Pulling The Pin f. Mavis Staples and Josh Homme
  11. A Few Words For The Firing Squad (Radiation)

Source: Hip Hop DX