Jhené Aiko Delivers 'CHILOMBO' Album

Posted by

Jhené Aiko has dropped her new album CHILOMBO. The project marks her first studio LP since 2017’s Trip.

The Def Jam singer’s latest release is comprised of 20 songs. Guests include Nas, Future, Big Sean, Ty Dolla $ign, Ab-Soul, Miguel, H.E.R. and John Legend.

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

View Aiko’s CHILOMBO stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Lotus (Intro)
2. Triggered (Freestyle)
3. None of Your Concern f. Big Sean
4. Speak
5. B.S. f. H.E.R.
6. PU$$Y Fairy (OTW)
7. Happiness Over Everything (H.O.E.) f. Future & Miguel
8. One Way St. f. Ab-Soul
9. Define Me (Interlude)
10. Surrender f. Dr. Chill
11. Tryna Smoke
12. Born Tired
13. LOVE
14. 10K Hours f. Nas
15. Summer 2020 (Interlude)
16. Morning Doves
17. Pray For You
18. Lightning & Thunder f. John Legend
19. Magic Hour
20. Party for Me f. Ty Dolla $ign

[This post has been updated. The following was originally published by Trent Clark on February 22, 2020.]

The radiant Jhené Aiko is setting the stages for her third studio album via Def Jam, which she has affectionately titled CHILOMBO.

An album release date of March 6 was also revealed when Aiko took to Instagram to simultaneously premiere the cover art, which features her staring off into the sunlight while sporting a yellow headwrap adornment.

The album’s title — taken from the tail end of her full name Aiko Efuru Chilombo — looks to encompass a range of powerful emotions from the 31-year-old singer’s real life. She returned to her great-great grandmother’s birthplace — The Big Island of Hawaii — to perfect the album’s contents through initial jam sessions and reportedly incorporated crystal alchemy singing bowls on every track, a technique she has dubbed “modern mantra.”

Jhené Aiko Kicks Off WAYS Foundation By Donating To 5-Year-Old With Cancer

Three CHILOMBO singles — “Triggered,” the Big Sean-featured “None Of Your Concern” and “Pu$$y Fairy (OTW)” — have been released thus far, combining for more than 500 million streams globally.

Aiko’s last album, 2017’s Trip, spawned a few platinum and gold plaques and even a 23-minute short film Aiko wrote and directed alongside Girls Trip screenwriter Tracy Oliver.

Check out the singles below.

[embedded content]

[embedded content]

[embedded content]

Source: Hip Hop DX