Red Bull Dance Your Style Announces 2020 Tour Schedule

Posted by

Johannesburg, South Africa – After a successful run in 2019, Red Bull Dance Your Style just announced tour dates for their 2020 competition, with the winner representing the United States at the World Finals in Johannesburg, South Africa on October 17, 2020.

This year’s tour will feature an entirely new crop of some of the country’s top dancers including popper and Hip-Hop extraordinaire Angyil, Hip Hop and Jookin virtuoso Sheopatra, popper and waacking professional Lily, and Lil O, whose skills have been heralded by Lil Uzi Vert and Tyler, The Creator.

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

Like the 2019 competition, after the competitors do battle it will be the audience that decides who will move on to the U.S. National Finals in Washington D.C. April 23rd – April 25th.

The tour will start out on March 13th in New Orleans at Republic NOLA, before heading west to Denver (date TBD), then will swing back east to Boston’s Liberty Hall at Revere Hotel (April 10), and will finish up in Houston (date TBD).

In addition to the competition, there will be events taking place at venues all over the city including Culture House, The Showroom and Howard Theatre.

The competition celebrates freedom of expression through dance and gives street dancers a new platform to showcase their individuality and creativity, and is open to all styles of dance including popping, waacking, trumping, locking, house and flexing.

Overall, Red Bull Dance Your Style will be hosting 80 events in 39 countries. For more information on event details and tickets follow @redbulldance on Instagram.

Source: Hip Hop DX