Frank Ocean Drops Special Christmas Episode Of "Blonded Radio"

Posted by

Frank Ocean is arguably one of the music industry’s most enigmatic figures. So, whether it’s a new Instagram selfie, single or playlist, fans are bound to get excited.

On Christmas Eve, the “Thinkin Bout You” architect gifted listeners a special Christmas episode of “Blonded Radio” Beats 1 Show on Apple Music. In recent months, Ocean has premiered two new tracks on “Blonded Radio” — “DHL” and “In My Room.

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

[embedded content]

Unfortunately, fans didn’t get a new Ocean single this Christmas. But their stockings are far from empty — Ocean’s eclectic collection of tracks span from R&B to classic rock and uniquely invokes the holiday spirit.

The “Pyramids” singer started “Blonded Radio” back in 2017 and has since used the platform to occasionally release music.

Stream the “blonded Xmas” playlist.

  1. Mariah Carey: “Miss You Most (At Christmas Time)”
  2. Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark: “Electricity”
  3. Octa Octa: “Deep Connections”
  4. 645AR : “I Want The Money (featuring SenseiATL)”
  5. Shuggie Otis: “Island Letter”
  6. The Christmas All Stars & Joseph Simmons “Santa Baby (featuring Salt-N-Pepa, Onyx, Snoop Dogg, P. Diddy, Keith Murray & Mase)”
  7. Machine Girl: “Altoth a Go!! Go!!”
  8. Solange: “Almeda”
  9. Dungeon Family: “Follow The Light”
  10. Laurice: “Disco Spaceship (vocal)”
  11. George Harrison: “My Sweet Lord (Demo)
  12. Purple Mountains: “Snow is Falling in Manhattan”
  13. George Jones & The Jones Boys: “Lonely Christmas Call”
  14. Pet Shop Boys: “It Doesn’t Often Snow At Christmas (Fan Club Mix) [2017 Remastered Version]”
  15. George Clanton: “Livin’ Loose”
  16. Sleaford Mods: “Discourse”
  17. RP Boo: “U- Don’t No”
  18. Headie One: “Home”
  19. Cortex: “Troupeau bleu”
  20. The Miracles: “Christmas Every Day”

Source: Hip Hop DX