Add-2 Releases 'Jim Crow: The Musical' Album

Posted by

Chicago’s Add-2 has dropped a new LP titled Jim Crow: The Musical. The project is his first studio album since 2015’s Prey For The Poor, which was released via 9th Wonder’s Jamla Records.

Add-2’s latest work is self-released and features narration by A Different World star Kadeem Hardison. The 19-track album includes collaborations with Phonte, Koku Gonza, Slot-A, Neak and Elisa Latrice, among others.

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

Check out Add-2’s Jim Crow: The Musical stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Welcome to Jim Crow
2. The Secret Life of Blacks f. Koku Gonza
3. Git Your Hand Out My Pocket
4. 3 Fifs f. Accapella
5. You’re Different Skit
6. Young Niggas (Maintain)
7. Souls 4 Sale (Soul’d Out)
8. Back in the Day f. Brittney Carter, Oliv Blu & Phonte
9. Mama Said Skit
10. Fear of God
11. Jump the Broom f. Andy Allo
12. Black in Amerikkka Skit
13. Hashtag
14. Nappy Hair f. Sam Trump, Elisa Latrice & K.Love
15. Homecoming f. WdotIll
16. Slave Awareness Skit
17. Willie Gets Lynched f. Yaw
18. Wings (Please Don’t Leave) f. Point of Realization
19. Soul Searching f. Natalie Oliveri

Source: Hip Hop DX