Mass Appeal India Rapper DIVINE Drops Debut LP "Kohinoor"

Posted by

DIVINE, the first artist to Mass Appeal India, has released his debut album Kohinoor. The eight-track LP includes contributions by Nas and Dave East.

“This album is a part of me and a chance for me to tell people my story,” DIVINE said in a press release. “I wanted to give my fans my side of the story, to move the curtain and let them see what my life is all about. I have learnt some truths the hard way, and I have no regrets in life.”

div {
line-height: 0;
position: relative;
margin-bottom: 16px;

#div-gpt-ad-body1 >div>iframe {
margin-bottom: 240px;
position: absolute;

margin-top: 16px;

.article-advertisement.article-body.article-news p {
margin-top: 0;

He added, “Music-wise, I have worked with people that I have a great working relationship with, people who get me like Pinaki aka Phenom or my Gully Gang boys. And I was very clear about the kind of people I wanted on this album. Like iLL Wayno, Dave East and even Sid, who I have wanted to work with for such a long time.”

Check out DIVINE’s Kohinoor stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Kohinoor
2. Wallah f. Shah Rule
3. Gandhi Money
4. Nas Interlude (Skit)
5. Vibe Hai f. Aavrutti, D’evil & Shah Rule
6. Chal Bombay
7. Remand f. Dave East
8. Too Hype f. Sid Sriram & Sanjoy

Source: Hip Hop DX