Drake Releases Double LP "Scorpion"

Posted by

Drake can add his name to the list of Hip Hop artists who have released a double album. The chart-topping superstar has officially dropped his highly anticipated Scorpion LP.

Drizzy’s latest project includes 25 tracks in total and addresses his paternity drama. The double LP is split into an “A-Side” and “B-Side,” featuring 12 tracks on the former and 13 cuts on the latter.

Check out Drake’s Scorpion stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Drake's Scorpion

1. Survival
2. Nonstop
3. Elevate
4. Emotionless
5. I’m Upset
6. God’s Plan
7. 8 Out of 10
8. Mob Ties
9. Can’t Take a Joke
10. Sandra’s Rose
11. Talk Up f. JAY-Z
12. Is There More

1. Peak
2. Summer Games
3. Jaded
4. Nice for What
5. Finesse
6. Ratchet Happy Birthday
7. That’s How You Feel
8. Blue Tint
9. In My Feelings
10. Don’t Matter to Me f. Michael Jackson
11. After Dark f. Static Major & Ty Dolla $ign
12. Final Fantasy
13. March 14

(This post has been updated. The following was originally published on June 28, 2018 at 10:25 a.m. PST.)

Drake has confirmed his upcoming album Scorpion is, in fact, a double LP. On Thursday (June 28), the OVO Sound boss took to Instagram to share the project’s official tracklist.

Boasting 12 songs on the A Side and 13 on the B Side, the 25-track album includes previously released singles “God’s Plan,” “I’m Upset” and “Nice For What.” It’s executive produced by longtime collaborator Noah “40” Shebib and Oliver El-Khatib.

Last week, billboards started popping up in Drake’s hometown of Toronto that read simply, “A Side B Side,” fueling speculation Scorpion was a double album.

Fake tracklists also made the rounds, which may have prompted Drake to share the real one.


Scorpion marks Dreezy’s follow-up to 2017’s More Life. He teased the album in a cryptic trailer earlier this week.

The project is expected to arrive on Friday (June 29). 

Source: Hip Hop DX