Freddie Gibbs Drops Surprise Album "Freddie"

Posted by

After surprising fans on Thursday (June 21) with the announcement of a new album, Freddie Gibbs has released his Freddie LP to the world.

Gangsta Gibbs’ latest project features 10 tracks and includes guest appearances by 03 Greedo, Cassie Jo Craig and Irie Jane Gibbs. Production is handled by Kenny Beats, Tony Seltzer, Skinny, Dupri and Adrian Lau, among others.

Check out the Freddie stream, cover art and tracklist below.


1. Weight
2. Automatic
3. Death Row f. 03 Greedo
4. Triple Threat
5. 2 Legit
6. FLFM (Interlude)
7. Set Set
8. Toe Tag
9. FBC
10. Diamonds 2 f. Cassie Jo Craig & Irie Jane Gibbs

(This post has been updated. The following was originally published on June 21, 2018 at 12:23 p.m. PST.)

Freddie Gibbs is back!

The celebrated MC has added his name to the mix of June’s busy slate of Hip Hop releases with his surprise album, Freddie. The project drops Friday (June 22) and is the follow-up to 2017’s You Only Live 2wice.

The announcement came via a tongue-in-cheek trailer on Instagram reminiscent of ’80s TV spots.

Among the tracks the ad lists: “Whipping Dope With Tyrone,” “2 Legit,” “Triple Threat” and “Bitch You Better Clean Them Sheets.” It also promises a feature from 03 Greedo on “Death Row.”

Check out the Freddie trailer above and check back for the stream, cover art and tracklist once they drop.

Source: Hip Hop DX