Joey Cool Drops Self-Titled Debut LP

Posted by

Strange Music’s Joey Cool has reached a career milestone with the release of his debut album. The self-titled LP features 14 tracks with guest appearances by Tech N9ne, Ces Cru, JL and Navé Monjo, among others.

“I actually came up with few titles, but when it came down to it, it was just like the epitome of the album is just my name, Joey Cool,” the Kansas City MC said in a press release. “That’s what it is. The whole album has a real cool vibe. It’s laid-back for the most part, but it’s got a little bit of everything at the same time.”

Check out the Joey Cool stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Joey Cool's self-titled album

1. The Rhythm Lounge (Intro)
2. Hard f. Tech N9ne, JL & Stylez
3. I’m the Plug f. JL
4. Change Your Life
5. Under Pressure f. Suli4q
6. Handle of Jack
7. Fall f. Navé Monjo
8. Divine f. Adrian Truth
9. Stranger Things f. Ubiquitous
10. Life Lessons
11. One, Two f. Ces Cru
12. Secure the Bag
13. Bottom Bitch f. JL & Info Gates
14. Family f. Bill Johnson & Adrian Truth

Source: Hip Hop DX