U-God Reveals "Venom" Tracklist & Release Date

Posted by

U-God has shared the release date and tracklist of his forthcoming album, Venom. The 13-track effort, his fifth solo LP, is officially scheduled to drop on March 30.

Fellow Wu-Tang Clan members Raekwon and Inspectah Deck will make appearances on the album along with Scotty Wotty and Nomdiq. DJ Green Lantern, Large Professor, DJ Homicide, Lord Finesse and more handle the production.

The album announcement coincides with the release of U-God’s autobiographyRAW: My Journey Into The Wu-Tang, which hits stores on Tuesday (March 6). Tuesday also marks the beginning of his Venom tour, which kicks off in New York and runs until March 30. Along the way, U-God will be stopping in Atlanta, Washington, Houston and Chicago, among others.

View the album’s tracklist below and stream its latest single, “Epicenter,” above.

U-God's Venom

1. Exordium (Produced by ILL TAL)
2. Unstoppable (Produced by Powers Pleasant)
3. Epicenter f Raekwon, Inspectah Deck and Scotty Wotty (Produced by Green Lantern)
4. Bit Da Dust (Produced by DJ Homicide and Jose Reynoso)
5. Elegance f. Nomdiq (Produced by Green Lantern)
6. Climate (Produced by Jose Reynoso)
7. Venom (Produced by DJ Homicide and Jose Reynoso)
8. Felon (Produced by Large Professor)
9. Legacy (Produced by DJ Homicide and Jose Reynoso)
10. Whole World Watchin’ (Produced by Lord Finesse, The Bossmen, K Ford and Davel McKenzie)
11. XXX f. Method Man (Produced by DJ Homicide)
12. Jackpot f. Scotty Wotty (Produced by DJ Homicide and Jose Reynoso)
13. Wisdom (Produced by Jose Reynoso)

Source: Hip Hop DX