August Greene Shares Self-Titled Debut Album Early

Posted by

Rap trio August Greene, consisting of Hip Hop legend Common and producers Robert Glasper and Karriem Riggins, has shared via NPR its self-titled album ahead of its scheduled Friday (March 9) release.

The collective released debut single, “Optimistic,” off the 11-track effort back in January. Previously, Glasper and Riggins provided production on Common’s Emmy Award-winning “Letter To The Free.”

The first-listen comes on the heels of Common and Andra Day’s anti-gun violence performance of “Stand Up For Something” that took place Sunday (March 4) at the Oscars. Common and Day’s work was nominated for “Best Original Song” for 2017’s Marshall.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for August Greene below and stream the project in advance here.

180305 August Greene Cover

1. Meditation
2. Black Kennedy
3. Let Go featuring Samora Pinderhughes
4. Practice featuring Samora Pinderhughes
5. Fly Away
6. Aya
7. Piano Interlude
8. No Apologies
9. The Time
10. Optimistic featuring Brandy
11. Swisha Suite

Source: Hip Hop DX