Cozz Unveils “Effected” Tracklist Featuring Kendrick Lamar & J. Cole

Posted by

Cozz, the L.A. rapper signed to J. Cole’s ever-growing Dreamville Records, has announced the release date and tracklist for his debut album, Effected.

The 14-track project — which is scheduled to arrive on February 13 — boasts plenty of flavor and firepower on the features front, with Kendrick Lamar, Curren$y, newcomer Garren, and label boss J. Cole all making appearances.

The album features the previously released “Questions,” Curren$y-assisted “Badu,” and “Ignorant Confidence.” Cozz released “Bout It,” featuring Garren, on Sunday (February 5).


Effected serves as Cozz’s first full-length project in over two years. His last release, Nothin’ Personal, dropped in early 2016.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for Effected below.

  1. Questions
  2. Hustla’s Story f. Kendrick Lamar
  3. Ignorant Confidence
  4. Demons N Distractions
  5. Freaky 45
  6. Proof
  7. Badu f. Curren$y
  8. Bout It f. Garren
  9. VanNess
  10. Effected
  11. My Love
  12. That’s The Thing
  13. Zendaya f. J. Cole
  14. Not A Minute More

Source: Hip Hop DX